Find us

Google map

Church Office 0191 378 2866

You can leave a message and your call will be returned. However, for a direct contact relevant to your enquiry please use the appropriate email or telephone contact from the lists below

Email contacts for St Brandon’s Church, Brancepeth

Please choose the email address which deals with the nature of your enquiry.
Baptisms, Weddings, Funerals:
Church hire, events, visits
Bells James Morgan
Messy Church Liz Thomas
Accounts, finance:
Church, churchyard history archive

Parochial Church Council

Priest in Charge The Rev’d Rick Simpson 0191 3800440
Associate Minister Rev’d Alison Hobbs 0191 3789670
Lay Reader Geoff Moore 0191 3735674
Authorised Pastoral Assistant Deborah Hodge 01388 745455
Church Warden Steve Hodgson 0191 3780289
Church Warden Hester Higton 0191 5974675
Secretary Mike Higton
Treasurer Geoff Knott 01833 627094
Deanery Synod David Eltringham
Deanery Synod John Jackson
Deanery Synod Evelyn Aitken
Co-opted Rev. Fiona Eltringham
Other elected members:
Carolyn Knott
Fiona Eltringham
Jeannette Metcalfe
Jean Merrington
Isobel Rae
Robert Scott-Biggs
John Roberts
James Morgan

Other roles

Sunday School and Messy Church Gillian Smellie
Liz Thomas
Sacristans Jean Hodgson
Deborah Hodge
Carolyn Knott
Carol Beeby
Organist Richard Herd
Electoral Roll Officer Carol Beeby
Music Jean Merrington
Servers Jean Hodgson
Flower Guild Lynne Hastie
Churchyard Maintenance Bill Currie
Edward Staines
Cleaning Sue Morgan
Youth Club: Geoff Moore
Martin Peacock

Shared Ministry Development Team

Deborah Hodge, Rev’d Alison Moore, James Morgan, Rev’d Rick Simpson, Gillian Smellie, Liz Thomas

Worship Team

Fiona Eltringham, Rev’d Alison Hobbs, Deborah Hodge, Jean Hodgson, Carolyn Knott (Chair),Jean Merrington, Geoff Moore, Sue Morgan, Rev’d Rick Simpson


Peter Cook (Chair), Jayne Cook, Steve Hodgson, John Morgan, James Morgan, Edward Staines, Robert Scott-Biggs